More Cayuga Lakes Watershed Maps

More Watershed Maps

A watershed is an area of land where water from streams, springs, and wetlands all flow to a common larger body of water, such as Cayuga Lake. The Cayuga Lake Watershed covers nearly 860 square miles, includes 44 municipalities, and is spread over 7 counties.

This is a small version of a very large detailed map. Click on the small image for a somewhat larger but not very detailed view. For a much larger version with lots of detail, see clickable downloadable 2.3 MB file on the right. Click to open and view. You can save it to your own computer, print it, etc. Thanks to Matt Yarrow and our friends at the Community Science Institute for this beautiful map.

Also, click to see/download/print the beautiful new Cayuga Lake Watershed Map on the right. No boundaries – just the watershed set in the physical landscape. Thank you Karen Edelstein.

Map of the Cayuga Lake Watershed